An honest comparison · figures verified July 2026 · Checked 3 September 2026
Appointbox vs Clinicminds, honestly
Clinicminds is European-built by aesthetic physicians and has the strongest AI documentation story in the set. We make Appointbox, so this page has a bias and says so. What keeps it useful: the prices as published, the review counts, and a plain statement of where Clinicminds is the better choice.
Short answer: Choose Clinicminds if documentation is your bottleneck, you work multilingually or across in-person and video consultations, and a quote-based price does not put you off. Choose Appointbox if you want a published flat price with VAT, UK prescriber safeguards built into the diary, and to start today without a demo.
The dated price row
| System | Published price (verified July 2026) | VAT position | Getting started | Independent reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinicminds | "From €160 a month", quote-based; full configuration priced through a demo | Not stated | Demo-led | None meaningful: no Capterra reviews; a handful on Trustpilot |
| Appointbox | Solo £39 · Clinic £99 flat (up to 5) · Group £199 per location (up to 15) | Inc. VAT, whole pounds | 30-day trial, no card; free done-for-you migration | None yet: we are new, and we would rather say so than invent them |
Where Clinicminds is genuinely stronger
AI documentation. Quinn AI transcribes and summarises consultations, in person and on video, in several languages, and the platform stretches from injectables to laser and medical weight management. For a documentation-heavy, multilingual clinic that is a real advantage a newer system should not pretend away. One research warning: do not confuse it with ClinicMind, an unrelated US billing product.
Where Appointbox is stronger
- A price you can see. Every tier published with VAT; no demo wall between you and the number.
- UK prescribing rules in the workflow. Daily NMC PIN check, face-to-face gate for new prescribing patients, a four-nation rule matrix, an 18+ hard floor at booking.
- A scribe that says what it refuses. Appointbox's clinical scribe and AI receptionist are built draft-first, with a published list of what they never do. The line between admin AI and clinical AI. Neither is described as live until configured, deployed and measured.
- Start today. Thirty days, no card, free migration.
How this comparison was prepared: each vendor's own published pages and the independent review platforms, verified July 2026 and re-checked at the stamp above. Corrections: [email protected], fixed within five working days.
Questions
How much does Clinicminds cost?
Its site says from €160 a month, quote-based, with full configuration priced through a demo. The VAT position is not stated. Check clinicminds.com for current figures.
Does Appointbox have AI documentation?
A clinical scribe is built and awaiting configuration; it produces a draft the clinician signs, and it never generates clinical content in the safety paths. It is not described as live until it is configured, deployed and measured.
Is Clinicminds the same as ClinicMind?
No. ClinicMind is an unrelated US billing and EHR product. Clinicminds is the European aesthetics platform compared here.
Keep reading: All comparisons · The seven systems, compared honestly · Which clinic software has AI features? · Appointbox pricing